New Awards

Congratulations to Mr. Ralph Malein, who won an IPaQS 2nd year thesis prize, and Dr. Adentunmise Dada, who was awarded the best thesis prize. 


Two new group members

Dr. Tunmise Dada and Dr. Joanna Zajac have both joined our group as post-docs to work on quantum optics and spectroscopy of quantum dots. Tunmise recently finished his PhD in Erika Anderson's group at Heriot-Watt, while Joanna joins us from Cardiff.


Award for Peter

Congatulations to Peter Kremer, who has won a micrograph award from Raith for his fabrication of a GaAs 'miniature Olympic torch' using electron beam lithogarphy and plasma etching. Raith has sent Peter a radio-controlled helicopter as his prize.


New group member

Ms Rima Al-Khuzheyri has joined the group as a PhD student. Rima was recently awarded a Diploma with Honours for completing the Specialist degree programme in Condensed Matter Physics at Lomonosov Moscow State University. Her research project will focus on developing the quantum optics of next generation quantum dots operating at telecom wavelengths. Welcome Rima!


BBC interview

BBC interview: online news and on TV - Reporting Scotland

<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next > End >>

Page 1 of 5

Latest News